Cyril Zipfel honored with the Tsuneko & Reiji Okazaki Award


 Cyril Zipfel is the first plant scientist ever to win the Tsuneko & Reiji Okazaki Award.

Prof. Cyril Zipfel was honored with this year's Tsuneko & Reiji Okazaki Award. The award is offered on a yearly basis to a relatively young scientist who has made significant original contributions to the field of biology. This is the first time that a plant scientist wins this award. Previous winners of the award are: Professor Feng Zhang from the Broad Institute of MIT, Professor Yukiko M. Yamashita from the University of Michigan Howard Hughes Medical Institute, and Professor Maria Barna from Stanford University.

The Faculty of Science congratulates Cyril Zipfel and wishes him a smooth and successful start here at UZH.

Calista Fischer